Men's Soccer Banquet

January 12, 2007

The Mission College Eagles put a cap on their remarkable 21-2-3 season by handing out awards at the annual men’s soccer banquet. To no one’s surprise, playmaker Jhonathan Bravo and forward Julian Lopez were named the team’s Most Valuable Players. Under banners reflecting the Eagles' three conference championships in the last four years, the players received congratulations from college President Ernest H. Moreno, who praised the team members' commitment to athletics and academics. Athletic Director John Klitsner praised Coach E.B. Madha for emphasizing sportsmenship while fostering a winning tradition. Madha, conference Coach of the Year for the third time in four years, said his team was a remarkable scoring machine in 2006: Seven of the top 10 conference scorers are from Mission, and three of the top 10 scorers in the state this year are from Mission, including state scoring champion Julian Lopez. Each player was called forward and received individual praise from Madha. Other awards went to Cesar Alvarez (Coach’s Award), Chris Garcia (Most Improved), and Gerardo Bravo (Rookie of the Year).


83 86 96 97
98 100 101 103
104 105 106 107
108 109 110 111
112 113 114 116
120 122 123 124
125 129 130