LAMC Stock Photo

Library

Library : Library Workshops

Library Workshops

Spring 2019

The workshops are 50 minutes long and are located in LRC205. Reservations aren't needed, but please show up a few minutes before start time.

March
Date Time Workshop
Monday, March 18 5:30 pm MLA
Tuesday, March 19 12:30 pm MLA
Wednesday, March 20 12:30 pm APA
Saturday, March 23 12:30 pm MLA
 
April
Date Time Workshop
Tuesday, April 16 12:30 pm Databases
Tuesday, April 16 5:30 pm APA
Wednesday, April 17 12:30 pm  MLA
Wednesday, April 17 5:50 pm MLA
Monday, April 22 12:30 pm Databases
Tuesday, April 23 5:30 pm Databases
Wednesday, April 24 7:00 pm APA
Thursday, April 25 12:30 pm APA
Saturday, April 27 12:30 pm APA
 
May
Date Time Workshop
Wednesday, May 1 12:30 pm Databases
Thursday, May 2 12:30 pm Databases
Saturday, May 4 12:30 pm Databases
 
 
Legend
Blue Evening Workshops
Orange Saturday Workshops
 
 
 






 
Campus Closed
Feb. 16 and 17
March 28
March 29-April 5
May 27
 
 
 








MLA & APA: Learn the basics of MLA or APA citations. These workshops give examples of citing print  electronic sources and understanding plagiarism.

Databases: Learn how to access and use Library databases. Practice  finding  popular and scholarly articles.

Email Esmeralda Montes with any questions, or call the reference desk at (818) 364-7600, ext. 7105

Hours:

Monday

8am - 8pm

Tuesday

8am - 8pm

Wednesday

8am - 8pm

Thursday

8am - 8pm

Friday

8am - 2pm

Saturday

10am - 2pm

Sunday

Closed

Contact Us

LRC Upper Floor

Reference Desk: 818-364-7600 x7105

Circulation Desk: 818-364-7600 x7106

library@laccd.edu

Chat online with a librarian any time, seven days a week

Schedule a one-on-one research appointment

Facebook icon LA Mission Library on Facebook