LAMC Stock Photo

Academic Senate

Academic Senate : Guided Pathways

Guided Pathways

The Guided Pathways Steering Committee (GPSC) is a standing committee of the Academic Senate. The GPSC will be responsible for developing the frameworks needed to support Guided Pathways, including the development and implementation of the Work Plan.

The Guided Pathways framework will include matters related to:
1) the organization of Meta Majors (Areas of Academic and Career Interest) that reflect curriculum, including degree and certificate requirements as well as continuing education;
2) standards or policies regarding student preparation and success, including student learning outcomes;
3) professional development activities;
4) institutional planning and budget development;
5) other academic and professional matters.
Voting Members  
Senate President, Co-Chair Deborah Paulsen
Vice President of Academic Affairs, Co-Chair Nicole Albo-Lopez
Counseling Chair Michong Park
Curriculum Chair Rita Grigoryan
Career Counselor Claudia Ramirez
-Yaglian (Facilitator)
Department Chair Representative Gary Prostak
Facilitator Veronica Allen
Life Long Learner Representative Steve Ruys
Adult Basic Education Representative Dennis Solares
SEAS Co-Chair Diana Bonilla
Vice President of Student Services Vacant
Dean of Workforce Development Marla Uliana
Dean of Student Services (DSPS) Larry Resendez
ASO Representative Chris Martinez
Classified Staff Member Laura Murphy
Resource Members  
Articulation Officer Elizabeth Atondo
Library Representative Esmerelda Montes
Transfer Counselor Tashini Walker
SLO Coordinator Christine Kourinian
Professional Development Coordinator Bamdad Samii
LRC Director Albert Ybarra
Guided Pathways Peer Coach Jose Maldonado
Life Long Learner Representative Marie Zaiens
Dean of Institutional Effectiveness Sarah Master
Dean of Student Success Carlos Gonzalez
Curriculum Dean Darlene Montes
Dual Enrollment Dean Darlene Montes
IT Manager Rodrigo Austria
SIS Supervisor from A&R Martha Rios
ASO Representative Vacant
Financial Aid Director Dennis Schroeder

Terms are for two years, except as defined by campus role.

Guided Pathways for California Community Colleges
Meta Major Matrix Draft
Senate Guided Pathways Steering Committee
Guided Pathways Self-Assessment Tool 
Year One - Work Plan 

Spring into Spring 2018 - Guided Pathways Guest Speaker Presentation
by Jennifer Johnson, Bakersfield College